About Kuryente

kuryente icon

Welcome to Kuryente.org.ph, an initiative of the Department of Energy (DOE) aimed at making the public understand the Philippine power sector.

Launched in 2014 during the tenure of the DOE Secretary Carlos Jericho L. Petilla and supported by succeeding DOE Secretaries, the site was developed around answering the most basic question of every Filipino when it comes to power: “magkano ba ang kuryente mo?”

The answer to this question required the consolidation of data on the energy sector which to our mind is a first for any sector in the country. We at Kuryente.org.ph started the process of bringing the various information on power available initially from the DOE and its attached agencies - the National Electrification Administration (NEA), the National Power Corporation (NPC) and the Power Sector Assets and Liabilities Management Corporation (PSALM). Later on, we are grateful for the cooperation of the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC), electric companies (electric cooperatives, local government owned utilities, private-investor owned utilities and cooperative) in providing additional information to the site.

The future and improvements on the site will be driven by our users. We hope you take the time to share your thoughts on the site through our feedback section, email or social media accounts. Thank you.

The site and its continued improvements are through the efforts of:

  • Patrick T. Aquino (2014-present)
  • Jed E. Allado (2014-present)
  • Andrew Basas (2014-present)
  • Romeo S. Añano (2014-present)
  • Maria Joy Caya (2014-present)
  • Armand Michael Dajab (2014)
  • Melanio Monte Jr. (2014)
  • Neeko Reynera (2014-present)
  • Sarl James Sebios (2015-present)
  • Blanchie Gornal (2014-2015)
  • Flordeliza Pialago (2014-2015)
  • Aura May Dumlao (2015-2016)
  • Oliver Verdillo (2014)
  • Ronald Belen (2014)
  • Gregorio Iyo (2014-present)
  • David Jansalin (2014-present)
  • Leah Membrere (2014-present)
  • Richard Pimentel (2014-present)
  • Jerry P. Ritual (2014-present)
  • Dioscoro Tupaz (2014-present)

The data displayed is collated from submissions to the Department of Energy by the following agencies: distribution utilities, generation companies, the Energy Regulatory Commission, the National Electrification Administration, the National Power Corporation, the National Grid Corporation of the Philippines, and the Power Sector Assets and Liabilities Management Corporation. The electricity rates displayed are for residential customers. Visitors are encouraged to report errors and/or inconsistencies to the site administrator for verification and review at info@kuryente.org.ph.